Thursday, July 21, 2011
What movie was this? I don't remember the name ...?
Ok, i watched this movie a really long time ago, but it was about a woman whose husband died, and his ghost was like following her/watching over her, and she was mourning over his death, and she always sat next to the spinny thing that you use to make ceramics or pottery, and she would make clay pots or whatever while she was like crying over his death. i don't know if that's enough info, but that's all i remember about it.
Desperate Housewives!! really confused!!?
In desperate housewives, when the black lady who could play the piano put the poison in her son's ice cream, i thought he was dead. and when she returned to her house, mathew, her other son, said, "is it done?" and she said "yes, we can mourn for your brother later." BUT then.....in the last episode of season two, i saw the lady get into the car with the son she had poisoned (i think his name is kaleb.) so i'm REALLY confsued!!!!! someone please clear this up for me!! thanks!
Bad neighbors and their kids?
I think if you make a big deal over this these kids will begin to throw rocks at your house or worse and since they are only shooting something out of a toy gun, I am sure it is not causing any damage to your home, so sometimes it is best to ignore minor things or they could be major if you do something rash.
My Dad Has a Really Bad Temper?
Lately my dad has been insulting me! Mostly because I'm slow! I don't think I'm slow though, I just take my time, I don't have to hurry unless it's something serious, right? And yesterday he said he hated the smell of my hair! he said it was the shampoo I've been using, and he told me to stay away from him! ever since Fall 2010, he has been acting really mean to me. I didn't even have a good Christmas all because of him! My dad does love me, even dotes on me, but he also has a horrible temper. If I keep him waiting, then the rest of the day he'll be all mad at me! I can't just tell him to stop insulting me, or he'll get really angry at me. I don't want to do anything but go into my bed and cry. is there any way I can just ignore what he says? I'm really sensitive so if anyone calls me stupid or a bad word, I'll cry or throw something at that person and scream at them. He doesn't deserve to be in jail or anything, his temper is just from his family's blood. I've taken that temper too. Please help!
Why do my braces hurt so bad?
I got my braces on yesterday mourning. I took a alive when I went to sleep and when I woke up. But it has been about 45 min and my teeth feel like they are going to fall out. I can't eat and I could barley sleep last night! Please help it is sooo bad I just want to rip them off
How do i break up?I told him its over and he wont let me go?
He lies all the time about where he is,i only see him once a week,he has hit me once very badly(i got in the hospital),he is a model and works pr at nightclubs(i hate that),i suspect he is a player.Plus we ve never had sex together even though he s not a virgin.He only wants bjs.He cries and begs and tells me im his everything etc.He keeps calling even though i dont pick it up.And he comes by my house.He always does that and in the end i take him back.How do i do it for good this time?In the past i had been trying to break up with him for two consecutive months,ignoring him,insulting him,not seeing him.we have been dating for 3 years.Why is he insisting?
How long should you let a friend mourn the loss of a dad?
There is a girl that I kind of know whose father died on Tuesday. I was wondering how long I should wait before I text her. On thursday I told her I was sorry to hear about it, but when should I just text her about other stuff? Is a week long enough or should I wait? I also don't really know her, like we said hi to each other, but should I say anything else about her dad now? Thanks
I don't understand the concept of marrying somebody after your partner dies?
If I was really in love with a girl and we got married, I probably wouldn't even look for another person to be with if she dies. It just seems wrong and unethical. However, based on what I see on TV and just observation in general, it is considered as "moving on". That life goes on and generally what should be done especially when one's partner dies at such a young age. Why is that? Does that mean that you never loved your other partner before to be forgotten just like that? I mean, it's one thing to constantly mourn about the dead. But marrying another?
Did 2pac and other 90s rappers (by extension, black people in general) hate Koreans?
Im Black but I ain't gotta problem with no race not even white people, as a black like me coming from a rough background it's unsual for me to like even some white people but I think alot of people give them alot of sh*t aswell so I ain't gotta problem with nobody, it is what it is in this world and it's a cold one , what you see is what you get.
Ok so I just watched Friends. The one with the videotape..?
And at the end the other married couple agree to go out with Monica and chandler on January 15th. But they just got back from their honeymoon and it said in the one where Monica was getting her dress that she was getting married in may... So why would they have to wait 6 months?! Confused. :)
Should i be so concerned with this?
You really should include some pics. I feel like that sometimes. I don't feel fat or flabby, just really skinny and weak. I just started p90x. I'm 17, but I'm really hoping for some good results.
How can I fix this dental problem?
Well first of all, if you still have your baby teeth, maybe you could wait out on fixing your teeth. Once you have your adult teeth, then its worth it to invest on whitening solutions. As for the gaps, you could go to an orthodontist and get braces or invisalign trays. But sometimes, gaps aren't fixable and you'll just have to deal with it. For now, I suggest brushing and flossing atleast twice a day , using mouthwash and a tongue scraper to freshen your breath, and a whitening toothpaste if you'd like.
What do you think of these lyrics I wrote?
i dont want to insult you, but videotape sounds kind of weird. maybe instead of videotape i cant see, you coud do, movie i cant see?
How do I live with my negative and nasty family?
I'm so sorry. I have a friend who has a "family" just like that and once she turned 18 and left for college on a full scholarship to some ivy league school, she was free forever. Just wait until you turn 18 and go to college. I know it seems unbearable at times, but my friend got physically abused sometimes and she survived 3 years. If she can do it, you can do it. But just ignore them for the time that you're stuck with them. They're obviously not good enough for you and they really don't deserve you. You sound like a good kid. Good luck.
Who makes up the questions on face book?
they are rude and insulting and posted on all friends of friends sites with different answers than were given . my friends on face book are angry at me and i'm innocent!!!
Is she trying to call me fat?
here i am in my bed in my extra small old navy t-shirt and my size 1 junior pants. neither of which is tight. then her comes my mother in my room and has the same old navy shirt but in a different print in a size medium cause she says i need to start getting bigger sizes. i cried for an hour in bed. is she trying to say im fat? i am 5 foot 8 inches and 122 pounds my bmi is 18.5 18.5 and below is underweight by the way. so i am kicking my diet up a knotch and for tonights supper i had two appetite cubers and some diet tea. yum. did she try to insult me?
Question about someone stalking?
As long as he doesn't follow her on the street or show up on her doorstep it's not stalking. The Library is a public building. However, cell phone use is not allowed in Libraries. Perhaps someone higher up could speak with this person. She could also speak with someone in law enforcement to determine if she has any other options open to her.
Can someone please help?
i got into a argument with this girl on facebook for something really silly..I tried to reason with her and i never insulted her in any way but she responds aggresively towards me...she then threatened to call the police because of "harassment" because i keep responding back but with no sign of aggresivity in no shape or form. Can she really do that even though I never did nothing wrong except defend myself....please help
Is it illegal to videotape someone having sex without their consent?
I am appalled to say that my ex boyfriend videotaped me having sex with him withought me knowing. It started as a rumor from one of my friends saying that he was bragging about it and showing people. When I asked him about it he denied it... Then this morning he sends me a picture of us having sex... I am mad and am wondering if I can get him in trouble... The sex was consensual but the video was not!! What should I do?
As Ayman al-Zawahiri heads Al queda and vows to continue the jehad, will Chinese ultra nationalists support?
Post Binladen, Ayman al-Zawahiri has been designated to head Al Queda. Just after the death of Bin Laden, multitude of Chinese ultra nationalists were mourning his death, signifying their approval of the notorious terrorists. Will the Chinese ultra nationalist elements offer every moral and material support to Ayman al-Zawahiri, as they did to Osama Bin-Laden?
Is it illegal to get videotaped on private property without consent?
A friend of ours bike got double parked. The guy parked like a inch away so when the bike got moved it scratched the car. Anyway the owner of the car sat up a video camera to record this. And is trying to take our friend to court. But He is on private property(an apartment complex) He did not have permission from me or my friend to be videotaped. Also he did not have permission from the apartment management. Can this be used in court? Or do we have the right to file charges against him for recording us?
How To Be A Mean MEAN Girl?
Okay, Stupid Question But... I Lived My Life In Shadow And I've Always Been The Good Kid Who Rarely Gets In Trouble. I'm 14 And Going Into High School Next Year And I Want To Be That Every Girl is Afraid Of Like Cordelia Chase From Buffy Or Riley And Nia From Minor Details. Like That. I want To Have The 'IT' Clothes And Have Good Insults/Comebacks. I Also Want To Ditch My Best Friend. She Is Violent And A Overall B**** And Is Probably The Most Unpopular Girl At School. I Want To Be Someone Everyone Admires And Respects, But Also Someone Who People Don't Want To Mess With. Don't Try And Tell Me To Be Myself Cuz I Don't Want To Anymore. Answer Soon Please. Oh And Like I Said About Cordelia, I'd Like To Have Her Manipulative And Taunting Skills
Do you think merely videotaping a police officer should be a crime?
a href="http://orlandocopwatch.com/action-alert-trial-of-john-kurtz-facing-6-years-in-prison-for-videotaping-police/" rel="nofollow"http://orlandocopwatch.com/action-alert-…/a
My Samsung Handycam HD is blurry! Please Help!!?
I got the Samsung Handycam for christmas 2010. So May 19 2011, I videotape my brother throwing a water baloon at his face. But heres the catch, i was far away when i recorded it, so it didnt get wet. i felt it, it was dry. So about... 1 hour later i turn on my camera to work on a youtube video, but IT WAS ALL BLURRY! WTF!?! I tried to put it on auto focus, still blurry. i wiped the lens, still blurry. and when i start the camera it shows the start up screen for 1 minute, then it shows me my blurry view. when i zoom in half way it unblurs. but not really as clear. please help! i dont know what i can do for you, but ill work it out!
Shouldn't we stop all foreign aid?
Why should my tax-dollars go to feed citizens of third-world countries? We shouldn't be caring for foreigners, and to add insult to injury, many American citizens are on the verge of starving. Should we scrap all foreign aid and use the billions of dollars saved in pumping into the economy or as a tax-break to create more jobs?
Is this introduction interesting (humour/urban fantasy)?
My writing style is extremely different from yours; I have yet to write about a modern-day story, excluding the one I wrote for a competition, but that was non-fiction. To me, I just don't think it would be good. You have a hard time explaining everything either way. And why the hell is the neighbor wailing?
Why does death matter?
Does death really matter? More people are dead than alive , 2 people die every second its inevitable, unavoidably so why do we spend our lives worrying about it then mourning once people pass away. Of course life is good but if someone dies why should we care in any way other than they can no longer contribute to the world. So Does Death itself matter or is it merely that that a person no longer having a "life" that leads to our grief and fear?
If this current Miami Heat team had Alonzo Mourning in his Prime, would the Miami Heat have swept the Maverick?
Mavericks already? and I mean both have Chris Bosh and Alonzo Mourning in his Prime, how better would the Miami Heat's Front-Court Defense be? and I don't want to get any answers saying "most current Miami Heat fans don't know who Alonzo Mourning is, they were not a fan of the Miami Heat when Alonzo Mourning was with them" overall, I don't want to hear those bullshit answers.
Wednesday, July 20, 2011
Do you agree that international teams should bring all undrafted athletes and have a draft of their own?
Ok so if u answer this question in a asshole kind of way do it Idc since u run around here trying to insult ppl and if murder wasn't a crime I find you and torture you till you become a loving person :)
Will my father still have to pay for my college education?
He is probably more mad at your mother than at you. Hell I would be mad at a gold digger who refuses to get a job
Do all atheists do so?
No. In real life I try to avoid religious discussions at all costs, because people lose their tempers.
I'm a guy and I fu*ked a guy? (i'm NOT gay) am I?
this guy liked me since... FOREVER and i got so drunk at this Party and we had sex behind the bushes. I yelled at him the next mourning and told him to go to hell. so, am I gay for this or is it normal?
I feel like my friend backstabbed me. What should I do?
Dude people change. In your whole life you will see who are the true one and who aren't. The real question is do YOU think he's being a good friend? I would think no. Friends don't go an tell other people your stuff. That's where trust leaves the picture.
Is it normal to have anxiety from watching a videotape of yourself?
I have a problem. I have huge anxiety when it comes to watching myself on video. I was watching my wedding video and I felt so much anxiety watching it, it made me physically ill to the point where I threw up. I know this sounds weird. I was wondering if anyone had this happen to them or of anyone else. I feel anxious being the center of attention. I was over my parents watching the video for the first time with them and my husband.
A Question for real lawyers: what do you really do?
I'd recomend any college for your bachelors.. But try to get into harvard, yale, even Stanford... Look at a list online of the top law schools, go there and ask around about what type of law would be right for you
Can someone legally video tape their neighbor in Missouri?
My neighbor has been videotaping us while we are walking our dog on Common grounds of our subdivision. Is this legal?
How Can I VideoTape Online Like A Webcam but without a webcam?
i assume you just mean record what you are doing on the screen. you will want something like this a href="http://camstudio.org/" rel="nofollow"http://camstudio.org//a or google "screen video capture software free" and look at what else is out there
What to do when "kids" insult/swear at you?
Well you dont want to mess up your own life by beating them up and risking getting arrested now you do? Let them keep on talking because one day they just might say it to the wrong person and then they'll learn thats all you can hope for. Or...laugh at them.
How does my poem sound?
That is amazing! I really liked that. I'm not sure how to say this but I guess that I like how it developed? How later you learn that he was your friend and lover. Anyway, awesome job!!! :D
How to wean baby mourning doves/ house finches.?
Man! I understand the dove. I had one that we knew was not going to live long and he never stopped hand feeding. That wasn't exactly his fault or mine. He really would never eat on his own. I hand fed him for 5 months. Basically you just have to cut down the feedings to one late in the evening and force them to eat seeds. Sometimes changing their location will help with that. I almost always sold my handfed babies when they were down to one meal a day and often they would stop that meal when they went home with their new owners.
Is it legal to secretly videotape nanny?
Is it legal to secretly videotape my nanny in common areas of the house. I would linke to make sure she is not hurting my infant son in any way.
Got a question for you ladies,why do you do this?
I see all the time women blaming the nice guy for them going after the wrong guy,you say well if the nice guy wasn't boring or if he took risks I wouldn't choose the bad boy,hmm,so it's boring for a man to be responsible,In short it's not exciting for a man to act like a man?Funny as I here it women say they want a man,well ladies a man doesn't go around playing games a man Is responsible.yes ladies in-spite of what your media driven minds tell you a man does what your so called boring nice guy does and a boy does what your(well the name says it all)bad boy does.Alot why do most of you toss around the word confidence like you know what it means,saying nice guy lack confidence,they don't ask you out.come on now,you can think of a better lie then that,you know that nice guys have asked you out many times and you have either turned them down or broke it off with them because like I said before they didn't act childish so your media driven minds told you that he was boring or lacked confidence or wasn't exciting.so ladies instead of blaming nice guys for your bad choices,how about you just tell truth you don't want a man you want a boy(bad boy),how about that oh and btw you can hate me and call me whatever you want but you know I'm telling the truth,I'm not one of those guys that come on here agreeing with you just to get your praise! guess nice guys are supposed to just sit and wait for women to grow out of this so called bad boy phase and if nice guy Don't wait they are not really nice right?don't give me that alpha male bs ether,saying that people are like animals is an insult to animals.Animals don't continuously run back to things that hurt them.nice guys are weak?you better wake up,you can let these overrated so called bad boys come on here and blow your heads up with that bull if you want to.ha,bad boys are exciting,you never know what your going to get,yea stability in a relationship is no good,lets all go on this wild ride to hell,women have lost it.
Hey guys i need some help please?
good mourning guys, last night i was of course trying to delete one file off my sd card and some how deleted all... they are avchd files from my 8gb sandisk sd card recorded from my sony hdr-cx110... so ive lock the sd card haven't recorded anything it since the accident, ive downloaded a couple of program through some google searches and all the ones i used aren't recovering what i need, these programs are only recovering the avchd files that were recorded in STANDARD DEFINITION, they don't recover the files i recorded in HI DEF, which are the only ones i desperately need, any help would be much appreciated thank you
Why can't I stay angry at anyone?
There's nothing wrong with you, it's just your inherent personality type. You're obviously very open-minded and understanding, and also don't like conflict and like to have any conflicts quickly. This can sometimes be damaging, if you tend to bend over for someone who has wronged you and puts you in a "doormat" position. Unless something is seriously affecting your life, something that's causing you extreme anxiety or causing issues in your relationships, there's no real need to see a therapist, unless you simply WANT to see a therapist, which is totally fine.
What should I bring to my sister's softball tournament?
My sister has her first softball tournament tomorrow. It's two days long, 4 hours away. We are the same age (13) so what should I bring for the car and for her games (she has 3 games tomorrow, and 2 on Sunday)? I used to play softball and I know I'll have to videotape and stuff. There will be a double header and then like 4 hour break until the next game starts.
Prime Grant Hill Or Prime Tracy McGrady?
Grant Hill in his prime. Grant Hill played the game both ends of the floor. T Mac wasn't a good defender.
I want another baby but not with my fiance.?
Your feelings are both normal and not rational. You want another person in your life to love you, whether it be a new fiance and/or a new child. You have plenty of time and two beautiful children already. It is not healthy to bring a new child into a volatile relationship. Once you fix your situation, then you can consider having another...you have PLENTY of time. My grandparents did not start adopting until they were in their 40's!
NOT following back on tumblr?
Mate, don't worry, I following only *checks* 50 people, but I have a few thousand followers and none of them seem to mind it, when someone wants to be followed back they normally message me, and I'm honest, if I don't like their blog and they post nonstop, I'll be like, no thank you, but if I do like it, I follow back and say thanks for telling me to check out your blog. So don't worry man, if the person is bothered by you not following back, they'll message you.
How can i make my chem project more interesting?
My project is just to put red cabbage juice into various liquids. How can I make it more creative or interesting or funny? I'm supposed to videotape it. Please help and thank you if you answer! I can't intentionally curse by the way :(
Would this be a case of official oppression and assault?
What did the Grand Jury say? "Late Tuesday, the grand jury handed down an indictment charging him with official oppression, a Class A misdemeanor punishable by up to a year in jail, and assault, a Class C misdemeanor punishable by a fine."
Please help me understand my wife's attitude toward my efforts?
I asked earlier but would appreciate more answers if you don't mind. I apologize if you've read this before. We've had some ups and downs over the past year or so. I haven't been the best husband, getting angry sometimes when she demands a lot of attention or complains a lot. For her part she's spent time flirting with other guys and insulting me, though she insists the other guys mean nothing and they're after her, and the insults are just jokes. We've had a few real blow ups. My issue is over the years I've purchased a number of books about how to keep your wife happy and how to be a good husband. Some about how to please her in bed and others about communication and making her happy. She says she wanted me to read these and I have. Not sure if they helped. But she has never done the same. She doesn't seem to put the effort into wanting to improve things and seems like she's satisfied about how things go. I've pointed this out to her before. Well I did again a few days ago when she complained that I was being too aggressive in my job search and I should want to find work that lets me stay home a lot and focus on her and our future kids. I pointed out that I already put a lot of effort into the relationship and mentioned the books I've bought and spent time reading. She just sort of laughed and said, "Oh, yeah, those" in reference to the books. What gives? She said she wanted me to focus on her, read those books and all, and now she just sees them as a joke or something. Can someone explain this to me? What have I done wrong here?
Payback for an annoying and nasty flat mate?
I've lived in student accomodation at uni with four other people for a year. 3 were lovely but there was one guy who made our lives a living hell. He stole at least �50 worth of food off me over the year, messed up the kitchen so badly we had a fly infestation, used or stole all of ours things (once I didn't even have any forks to eat with!) made constant noise, and insulted us. We contacted the administration but they did nothing. Everyone else has gone home for the holidays now, and it's only me and him left in the flat. I wanna do something to get revenge, but I have no any what. Any suggestions? :P
Am i pregnant or not?
okay so i took the mourning after pill 1week ago. yesterday ive had a brown discharge but no blood and ive been going around either crying or laughing...i have a small pain in my left side under the hip bone...so are these symptoms of pregnancy?? ive been really moody too
Why would WH not produce any evidence that OBL tried to fight back except hearsay?
Because it doesn't matter. He was an enemy combatant. All he had to do was not surrender to get shot in the face.
What should I say to defend myself..?
Just you responding means they win. Don't do anything. I know it is not what you want to hear, I'm sorry.
Can a Protestant receive Catholic absolution?
When my Mother passed away a young Catholic priest came into her hospital room and asked us her family if he could pray for her. We said of course. He prayed and made the mark of the cross on her forehead and then kissed her forehead and sang a song in a beautiful tenor voice. It was very moving, especially at such a heavy time of mourning for all of us. Since then I have wondered if he gave her absolution. And indeed is it even possible for a priest to give a protestant last rites and absolution? I hope some of my Catholic friends out there can answer this nagging question I have had for five years now. Thanks.
Tuesday, July 19, 2011
What should i call my song?
Hmm "I'm Not Safe"... The common way to find a title is 2nd most repetitive part in a song. Like in Nicki Minajs "Super Bass", got DAT boom badoom boom boom badoom boom bass *he got that **SUPER BASS**
How to get a home DVD onto the computer?
For my dad's birthday, I'm going to make a video with lots of videos and pictures of my siblings and I. We have a few DVDS we made with home videotapes, and I want to put them on my computer to work with them. However, I don't want them to be imported off the DVDs ( I want to still be able to watch the DVDs). So how do I copy them so I have them on my computer and on the DVDs? Thanks for anyone who took the time to help! :)
Could someone explain this...?
That's how it is, even I've seen this before. Lol, I always laugh when black guys say something stupid about black women but the first time someone says something ugly about them (black men), black women are the first to protect them or go to war with anyone that says/thinks differently.
Why are some of the athiests here so mean?
Keep in mind you are on a religious forum... the people yoiu normally get on here wil be extremists in one way or the other... Most athiests will tell you that they dont care if you believe in God or not, but as soon as you impose your beliefs on others, you are crossing the line. That is when they get mean because people who do not believe in god have put up with far more crap than people who so believe...
My Husband is NOT being nice to me?
Wow, just....wow. I'm sort of speechless that someone could be so callous. Were the two of you already fighting before you grandfather died and had the funeral? I guess I am asking if some of this is left over anger from a prior fight or did it just come from out of nowhere? That would make a slight difference, I guess, but really...when someone you love like your grandfather, all fights should be put on hold and you should be allowed to grieve and get solace from your loved ones, including your husband. He is acting like a righteous jackass and an extremely selfish infant. This is the mark of the Narcissist, as he can't be the center of attention he will cause some uproar so that attention IS paid to him. I'm sorry but try to look at this objectively and see if you see a pattern of him always having to be right or in control or the center of attention. These are all red flags that you are married to a man who has no empathy and no ability to feel compassion. People don't really exist for him except to notice him and give him the attention he feels he deserves. If he does this repeatedly and you do see a pattern, I would seriously consider separation to clear your head and decide if this is a marriage with a rosy future. Be strong!
Do Ieftists mourn the passing of Hugo Chavez like MSNBC does?
a href="http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/38874418" rel="nofollow"http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/38874418/a
Why do we place lesser value on the lives and souls of animals, than we do on humans?
well its mainly because of a communication level that humans share with each other. empathy is mostly based on communication, and plus its instinctive to empathize with your own kind
There is a lady pulled over in non-parking zone videotaping our neighbors from afar... should we call the cops?
This lady in a white mini van is pulled over on the side of a busy street with no parking.. blocking traffic and appears to be secretly videotaping some people down the street. She's been there on and off all day. It's creeping me out. We live in a very quiet family friendly neighborhood. Should we call the cops?
How does my poem sound?
I'm not sure who the speaker is. A girl or a boy? Is this same sex or opposite sex? You speak of "our youth" yet the erastes-eromenos relationship is male/male where one is a mature person, the other little more than a child. And in the case of Achilles and Patroclus where they seem to be close in age, I always thought of Achilles as the dominant one (I could be wrong) since he was the one of higher rank. I'm left wonder, searching for what you mean.
I think it's all over?
Who gives a crap that you read her journal ... that's not the issue. The issue is that she was having (is still having?) an affair. Stay away. Once her little fling falls apart, she'll come crawling back to you ... and you need to tell her to talk a long walk off a short pier when she does.
Extended and amended, my Haunting poem, would you leave comments or critique please? Thank you?
Thank you for the final couplet. I thought you'd leave me by this rather strong poem, in this room listening to her weeping and wailing. We must all give up our souls sometime, remove this old decaying vesture as Shakespeare would always say and replace it with a new one. She will get over it - the sooner the better if she wants peace and if she wants to continue her journey. Some Ave Maria, some recited prayer, some group visualization can clear the way for her to help her realize that we must be detached and naked of our earthly chains and baggages if we desire to be attached to the One.
MY FORMER LIED TO THE UNEMPLOYMENT OFFICE?
Impossible to say from the outline you've given, but be aware that defamation cases are hard to prove and often very unpleasant to pursue. Even if you 'win' you could end up wishing you've never started the case.
Neighbors are harassing me about my dogs?
Long story short-I rescued an abused pitbull, he's a real sweetheart. He and my other dog get along very well, but he's really protective. He used to bark a lot but I've worked really hard to keep them quiet (really, REALLY hard), and now they barely bark at all. For some reason my neighbor is out to get them. He's called animal control several times about my dogs barking (even though it's my other neighbor's dog that barks all the time). He knows it's not my dogs barking but he doesn't care. I recently went outside to see why my dog was frantically barking and it was because my jerkoff neighbor was videotaping him through my fence, pressed right up against it and kind of kicking it with his foot, you know, to make my dog bark more. So my question is...I think he's going to take legal action...can he do that? I mean I know he can but what can I do? I've been super polite all the time to him about this and I've done everything in my power to keep them quiet. They don't bark now. I don't know what more he wants from me but apparently my dogs being quiet isn't good enough for him. I mean it's not even a legitimate video...he made my dog bark on purpose! What dog wouldn't bark at some creep taping them through the fence? And he's such a hypocrite, his dog barks every morning at 5 a.m. I want to file a complaint about HIM but I'm afraid of this going too far out of hand, like they'll think I'm taking revenge or something by complaining about him. Can I call someone to complain about him for harassing me? He can't have my dogs taken away from me can he??
How come people don't believe me that I'm going to marry a vietnamese girl to be my wife?
So MoJaveDan thinks that my marriage isn't going to happen but you know what dan I'm already really close to getting married each day and I can betcha I will marry that vietnamese girl from vietnam. When I go met that vietnamese girl I'm just gonna act all natural like a regular dude and no one would even know. My aunt have found for me a vietnamese girl already and I am going to get married. Why does no one believe me ?? It's gonna happen and I will bring her back her fair and square. By the way if you insult me in anymore posts then I will spam the hell out of your youtube and any of your other sites and no one can catch me because I'm impossible to catch. I use a whole bunch of fake names.
I'm in a situation that is hard to deal with. There's a bunch of baby mama drama and I just don't what to do?
I think that despite what you say, this is something that you are not going to ever really get past. He chose all to not prevent a pregnancy, he chose the girl who carried his child and even though you didn't steal him from her, you are the one who is always going to have to live with the consequences of his involvement with her. You have picked a hard road and I hope he is worth it.
Should I go to college for anthropology and film making?
I'm highly knowledgable in ancients civilizations and even Aztecs inca and Maya etc. Also I'm good at videotaping and editing and creating ideas for movies and directing and acting and stunts. Should I go to college for those?
What do you think of this short poem, "Premonition"?
Live long enough and you accept changes as life cycles for everyone. That's not to say you fear them too, just accept them more. Strong ending stanza.
I need a title for my book please help me?
My book is about 6 girls all with different powers, they live in a world of angels and demons werewolves and vampires.The girls know they are different front. They live in a orphanage in the Bronx but only 5 of the girls they find the 6 at school. She was always there but they never notice until P.E. when they saw her birthmark on her thigh which look like a tattoo dragon which all them have on them some where. There names are Isis(black), Tori(white), Alex(Hispanic), Sam(White), Aliyah(White), Naomi(Hispanic) they all have a sort of a gothic look. Isis is the leader, she calls them her pack, light brown skin black brown hair, her eyes are usually dark brown but constantly changes color as her mood changes, Tori is the right hand man for Isis, she is a hot head with jet black hair, her voice is like Raven of of Teen Titans, Alex is a tomboy who love electronics and wrestling she is tough and insults and punches you quicker than you can say "nice tattoo" which she hates cuz she stress that it's a birthmark, Sam is red hair green eyes, she is a smarty, and loves plants, but will punch you if think she's just another pretty face, Aliyah blonde hair and blue eyed, she is mischevious, loud and sarcastic, she is the fun, but will kill if anyone messes with her pack and that leaves Naomi who is the quiet little mouse, she is scared of her powers, and is always picked on, but if you press the right buttons she can be a fighting machine who would mutilate anyone who messes with her and her pack. The girls are a new breed half angel and demon they are the most powerful of both halves they were found by a unknown source, the girls only know that they've been in a orphange as long as the were born and they were never given a family they are the only ones left at the orphange no one really want a group of 15 year olds. Naomi was taken end by a women but husband is a drunk and pervert. The pack takes her away from him. They end up being takening away one night as they are walking and use there powers to beat up some gang members by some bad cops and put on this black market like underground fighting place were vampires make other creature fight each other for money. After they arrive they are forced to fight, a member from a secret organization for young mixed breeds of werewolves vampires and angels and demons sees Isis fight and then sees her birhtmark. His name is Eric and buys them out Isis is very suspecious of him but goes along they meet a lady named Mira who holds they secrets of there past and destiny.
What is sex, footballers, and videotapes?
I heard that frank lampard was is it? im not interested in watching it, but i just wanted to know what it was about. lol
Cats in mourning...<20characters> ?
i have lost both my cats in the last 6 weeks when the 1st one went i showed the kitten her body and let her sit beside her for a time before i buried her then when the kitten died i showed the stray that thought she was her kitten the body again before i buried her i think this is the only way to ge animals to accept that there pal has gone if you didn't do this your cats could be looking for the rabbit i at the moment wouldn't get another just yet let the cats adjust to life without the bunny then slowly re-introduce another rabbit
What would you do if your Step-mother-in-law sent you this email?
actual or not...... seems one uncouth was being chided by one overbearing snob......... however.... the points of manners are correct as stated.... generally appropriate most every where in "civilized" societies.... sadly children are not being taught as they once were...... in this case both involved were in violation
I have to write a story targeted a teens do you like this so far? is it appropriate?
I think it's appropriate and I really like it, well done :) It's very emotive and imaginative, and it's well written. However, just a personal opinion. I don't think the opening line "I remember it quite vividly" really captures the readers attention. It doesn't give me the impression that she can actually remember what happened. Could you possibly use a different word instead of "quite", or maybe skip the word "quite" altogether, such as "I remember it vividly; rising levels of water crushing my fragile body..." It's only a minor suggestion though.
Why do some people claim to know the god they believe in exists, despite having no evidence for this claim?
Note: logical fallacies like appeal to ignorance, negative proof/burden of proof, and special pleading are not evidence; neither are quotes from the bible, insults, claims that I already have evidence, links to websites that allegedly have evidence, personal experiences, self-fulfilling or vague prophecies matched against millennia of history, or anecdotes which have a natural explanation or no supporting evidence.
Is it wrong to secretly videotape a relative who is temporarily staying at your home?
if you suspect that he might be abusing your very young daughter? Is it illegal to have a hidden video camera catch him in the act? Is it an invasion of his privacy?
How do I speed up the mourning after a murder and why am I so upset?!?
This is survivor's guilt. You think it should have been you, you should have been there with them to prevent the murder. Try to look objectively at the situation - you had no way of knowing this would happen. The girls chose a risky way to travel, also chose to travel home without you. You couldn't have stopped them from making their own choices. Your response reflects that you're a sensitive guy with a higher than usual sense of responsibility to people around you. You need to see your GP to help you cope with these emotions. Am hoping for your speedy recovery, sending you lots of best wishes.
Monday, July 18, 2011
Atheists & Freethinkers: Should *ALL* types of behaviors between consenting adults be legal?
Speaking only for myself, I feel that a guaranteed standard of living, increased funding for mental health/social services, and the right of workers (including sex industry workers) to collectively self-manage would eliminate these problems far more effectively than trying to govern people's bedrooms.
Do Current Anti-Bullying Campaigns Make Kids More Likely To Get Hurt If They Are Bullied?
I agree 100%. It's stupid when you hear kids on this site saying they were "bully victims" it's overrated.
Will my dvd collection be safe?
DVD and CD should be no problem. The video tape or VCR tape will not last that long. Keep in mind that it is magnetically recorded and any magnetic field will affect the tape. Hope this will help you out.
Is my character a Gary Stu/Mary sue?
Heh, i got negitive answers on my story. Gotta change it a bit... this is the main character i sorta love him (brother like xD) BUT im willing to change him... So critic him? (also his looks is probably a Gary stu trait.... Just warning i don't wanna change his looks :c) His name is Xavier (i still need a last name) and he has Blonde shoulder length hair (long) and blue eyes. He is a normal peachy skin color. He wears a dark pink hoodie, black skinnys, and black boots. His personality usually wards off "fangirls" and people who try to talk to him... Therefore he has no friends at the start (Keep reading its not what it looks like) He lives with his grandparents since a gang killed off a huge portion of his hometown. He acts rather cold, and rude. He tends to keep quiet most of the time unless there is something he HAS so say. He is a smartass and sarcastic a lot, when he does talk its usually an Insult, smart comment, or a simple "Get away from me.". I will not lie, he does has a sad past but he dosent angst about it and cry. Also remeber how i sad "he has no friends"? He dosent care. At all. It took him a while to consider Indigo (another character who continues to bug him, Indigo is completely oblivious to the fact Xavier hates him in the first 2 chapters, its not till Xavier yells it out that he hates him... Even then he continues to try and befriend Xavier.) a friend. So far he dose NOT fall in love with any character. And i plan for him not to...... I mean it... There is a humorous scene where this idiot princess stalks him... He ends up blurting out he's gay to get her away from him... Out of extreme frustration. It didn't work. It brought out her "Yaoi" loving Side..... So... What do you think? Oh he's 17 btw
What happens to a Sim that dies that you haven't played as?
I made a family a long time ago, and all of my Sim's children are adults, and my Sims' husband died of old age. My Sim has an age freeze potion, so she is a young adult. I remember the Alto household, and since I used to be a Stylist, I know A LOT of people. So I kept getting these notices like, "Your Sim is mourning because of the loss of Holly Alto" etc. and I kinda just ignored it. My Sim is now an investigator, and now there is a family that lives where the Altos used to live, called the Witherspoon. What in the world happened to them? Where are there graves? I checked the mausoleum in the cemetery, and there graves weren't there. Where did they go?
Atheist only please. Are you as tired as me of troll Atheist giving peaceful ones like ourselves a bad rep?
I think after answering 25 questions about how the Venus Fly Trap disproves evolution, you start to get a bit nutty....
I dont know what I want, should I get back with her or not?
I had a girlfriend for 7 months. During the 7th, I lost my patience with her. I yelled at her all the time and insulted her because she hurt me so many times. She was immature, unconscious of everything, and never spent time with me. We couldnt even talk on the phone! I broke up with her because one day she was really depressed. She came home happy about her new summer program. She never planned a day to hang out with me but shes so excited to something she "planned" to go to. It broke my heart so i broke up with her, because I didnt make her happy anymore. Its been a month and I dont know if i miss her or do i just need someone. This is my first girlfriend, what do i do?
Why does my mom nag so much?
She is constantly nagging to me about the stupidest things. We just drove across Houston and it took 2 hours with traffic, and she complained the whole way about i am not nice to the kids in my class, why should i be nice to them if they are not nice to me? The other day there was a bad storm coming trough and our back door blew open and she blamed me for not shutting the door when she was the last one to go through the door. This mourning we where on the beach and she started yelling at me because it wasn't setting the canopy up right and how i had gone into the ocean without sunscreen. And like 200 people started looking at us. I told her that she was nagging, and she nagged about that to! As i'm typing this, she's nagging. She is so busy complaining that she does not notice that I am on the computer typing.
How/where to buy a PAL & SECAM VCR in USA?
I've got a JVC HR-J827MS which was superceded by the JVC HR-J82MS. Both are as rare as rocking horse doo doos and a recommended alternative that you might get hold of is the Samsung SV-5000W a href="http://www.planetomni.com/CVCR_SMSG_sv-5000w_DTL.shtml" rel="nofollow"http://www.planetomni.com/CVCR_SMSG_sv-5…/a
Is girl really ignoring me or I am just thinking too much about her?
she is either actually busy when she says she is or doesn't like you that much. you can tell if she likes you if she texts you first. so don't text her anymore and if she texts you then you know she likes you. this is how it usually works
BABBY MOURNING DOVE HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!…
After how long should i feed the baby dove and how much should i feed it. I know this is gonna sound really weird but is the poop spouse to be green and white and how much is it spouse to poop in a day, also how much water is it spouse to drink?
Am i pregnant or not?
okay so i took the mourning after pill 1week ago. yesterday ive had a brown discharge but no blood and ive been going around either crying or laughing...i have a small pain in my left side under the hip bone...so are these symptoms of pregnancy?? ive been really moody too
RHH: BUY OR SELL: DE LA SOUL IS DEAD> THE LOW END THEORY + BANKSY DOCUMENTARY?
Sell, I've never seen Banksy Documentary, but Low End Theory is the best with De La Soul is Dead JUST behind it. But it's hard to compare them because one is a concept album and one is not, depending on if you consider the reoccurring basslines and jazz samples a "concept" more than a theme.
Hyper dog and The Dog Whisperer? Read?
Tell your Mom that her methods are not just ineffective but can cause even worse behavior from your dog. Your Mom and Cesar Milan will learn the hard way some day and they will stop this silly Alpha Roll business. They will roll the wrong dog at just the wrong moment and they will get hurt.
We had to put my cat down this morning...?
she was only 14 years old and I've had her pretty much my entire life. We found her in our yard when I was 4. She was my first pet. She was sick for about a week and we took her to the vet and they found out her liver and kidneys were bad. There was nothing the vets could do, so we had them put her down this morning. I'm so sad and I can't see myself feeling any better anytime soon. I can't stop crying and I just want to hold her one more time. I keep looking around where she used to lay and wishing she was still there, all cuddled up on her favorite stool. I didn't even get to say goodbye to her. I just don't know what to do because my dad thinks I'm overreacting and that I should be over it already. But it just happened this morning! How can I already be over it?! We had plans to go over to my aunts house this evening, but with all that's happened I wasn't up for it and he got so upset with me. But I can't help the way I feel....I just wanted to be alone and to mourn...Does he have a right to be angry with me!? I don't think he does....
How do i end friendships or make him stop.?
Well i have had this friend for like 2 years NOT really one of my best friends.I can't trust him.He always talk behinds my back to one of my best friends.My best friend tells me what he says and says he just fakes his laughs and agreeing with him when he talks behind my back but a lunch he tells me all about what he says.He winks at me to let me know his just faking his laugh and stuff.I didn't really like him on the first year i met him anyways.But back to the present.He allways says mean stuff to me and his like Ricky you don't have a sense of humor in a way like his showing off.He like almost trying to take my friend all to himsel.He says lets not be friends with me to my best friend and other stuff talking behind my back.He says lies to my best friend he said.He said i show off to my friend whitch i don't and my friend agrees with me he says im trying to be cool but all i did was play 1 soccer game?We all sit together in desk and he whispers it too my best friend right beside me.He calls me a tool EVERYDAY he sees me!He whispers to my friend then i whisper to my friend saying what did he say then he tells me then the other person is like your a tool i can hear you.I always see him whisper to my friend then i put my ear near them kinda like saying i can hear you.Then he says mind your own buisnees but i think it has alot to do with me!He always whispers to my friend something bad about me when im a good distant or not looking at him.He trys to act tough and when my best friend is gone he always talks behind my best friends back but when his hear its always me?!If i talk behind back its because they annoyed you one day but its on topic!But he just talks behind my back everyday for no reason!Im always nice but that doesn't help he says im scared of getting in trouble.When i try to say anything to him he just says your mom infront of what i said.He trys to hang out with my best friend and ditch me/avoid me? I don't even think his my friend!He does that even when i first meet him and just always does it.1 mounth ago he hanged out with me but still did the stand thing im like why do you keep talking behind my back his like Ricky get a sense of humor and always insults me.He always says i talk behind eveyones back thats not true everyone says his talking behind everyone back.Im afraid of talking to him becuase his going to say this if me and my friend tells him to stop.He will probably say your mom.Then call us a tool.Then insult me and start going around telling everyone about it to humiliate us and be mad and insult us like you guys are show offs and stuff like that or im a show off you brag exc..What should i do!?!?Thanks
Are people allowed to put hidden camera videos online?
Are people allowed to videotape someone in their home without them knowing and put it online? I been watching porn and the titles say "hidden camera XXX" are they allowed to do that without the other persons permission?
I know I'll sound like a stalker but...?
They are not obsessed with you, but clearly you are obsessed with them if you hacked into their account, think about it!
Why are white women so insecure?
If you were really confident in yourself, you wouldn't be comparing yourself to white women. You sound so jealous.
How Do I View Videotape From a Traffic Stop?
I went to the city court where my ticket is pending to view video tape that one of the officers said I could view if I came by and then I was told by someone working there that I had to fill out paperwork to view the videotape. I asked if I could get the paperwork to fill out and she told me no? Scratching my head I asked what the paperwork was and she told me should couldn't tell me what paperwork. I'm and both very irritated and confused. Does anyone know what paperwork I would need to fill out or submit to view videotape of my traffic stop?
How do i deal with my brothers disrespectful girlfriend?
Ok my brother ( 23 years old ) has a disrespectful girlfriend (22 years old ) she's constantly doing the dumbest things and has no respect or manners for anything or anyone, shes ignored my grandma before more then once, and just always has something bad to say.i mean i have a whole list of things she has done before. but the other day she disrespected my mom when she was asking her to clean the bathroom ( by the way she is from new mexico, and my parents have paid for her tickets to come to california then back to new mexico and back to california, and they dont charge her rent or any kind of bills at all its pretty much a free ride ) and she gets mad when she is asked to do anything she's even told me she dont like doing anything because its not her family even know my mom and dad are supporting her.she doesnt do anything right she does a half *** job,thats probely why shes gotten fired from two jobs since shes been here and my mom called her to the bathroom and she has an additude about it and my mom has gone thru this many times i might ask and she tells her that if she was her daughter she would take away her internet..cuz thats her life shes on there from 6 in the afternoon to like 5 in the mourning.she stays up all night and sleeps all day she has no job no car no nothing..and she says "well..i don't use the internet"..and my mom said well then i would take away your cable and she says"well i don't use that either". just being a smart ***..and i cant stand this chick anymore shes constantly doing dumb **** and making our family argue and just pulling us all aprart by the dumb **** she does...shes done PLENTY more stuff how should i go about this cuz i cant stand it anymore i have all this anger towards this chick and one of these days im not gonna be able to hold my self back so if you could take some time out of your day to help me out and give me some advice or your opinion that would bee really nice thank you !
Do i like this girl? please answer?
You sound a bit bi-curious to me, everyone experiments now and again. But I can't tell you how you feel, hun. You could be jealous of the attention, or you could be jealous of the romantic relationship. If you guys are willing to mess around when you're sober, then I'd assume you do have feelings for her.
Why's my boyfriend being so difficult?
You shouldn't stay with him, it seems like all he will do is hurt you. And don't worry about finding other people..there are plenty of fish in the sea :D
Is she mad at me? When should I text her?
Okay, so two days ago (Friday) this girl I really like & me hung out with her friend & this other guy. We went to go eat then went to blockbuster & got a movie. Ended up going to watch her brother play tennis & we played a little too. After that we went to go get ice cream with her parents cause they were there. I took her home, gave her a huge/kiss on the cheek & said we should hang out tomorrow, etc. you know? Then I texted her the next day & she was being really short and everything acting like somethings wrong. Her bff is leaving for 2 weeks so idk if thats what was wrong but I asked her and she said "yeah just tired." Should I text her today & see if she acts the same way or should I wait til tomorrow or for her to text me today? If she acts the same way what should I do? Ohh & she likes me too just to mention that. I also texted her last night after I didn't text her back just to tell her goodnight & I hope to see her soon. I thought it was nice but she didn't text back last night or this mourning & I know she was up when I texted her. Does this mean she's mad at me for some reason? I don't think i did anything wrong.
Have you ever posted videotapes of your sex life on-line? If so, did it have any bad repercussions?
The growth and popularity of amateur porn prompts me to ask this. I have had two acquaintances show me pics of their girlfriends and one of them asked me how he could post them on-line. Call me old-fashioned, but I really do not understand the draw of broadcasting my bedroom.
He lied about having kids, is this a deal breaker?
Wow sorry to hear about your dad i know how you are feeling i lost my parents 3 years ago and its not easy being normal towards others but try to make the right choices about your man you know down deep whats right anyway good luck
A friend is mourning the loss of long time friend.and needs impartial advice on dealing with it.?
Judy and Mel were off and on lovers for many years and most recently were "off" again. Mel insisted in staying in touch with Judy by phone but never visits or sees her anymore. Judy was hurt about the initial break up that happened 8 years ago and stopped calling Mel. However, Mel called Judy every week to talk about various general events and things that had nothing to do with Judy. Judy never called Mel after the breakup but continued to answer his calls and listen to him and his occasional advice on financial matters. Last week Mel woke Judy up around midnight to talk about what was transpiring with some of his male pals and while Judy was listening to Mel, a call waiting interruption came. Mel had to get off the phone with Judy because he stated one of his male pals who had been sick was expected to call. Mel told Judy just before hanging up "Ill call you back". Mel never called back so Judy became angry, thinking it was one of Mel's newest sexual conquests and she was put on the "back burner". She e-mailed Mel not to ever do that again and she doubted it was his male pal on the line when he had to hang up and did not call back. What should Judy do? What should Mel do? Impartial opinions needed.
Sunday, July 17, 2011
Do I have a right to be so angry with my mom and dad? (It might seem long, but it's really not)?
My dad keeps doing stupid, mindless things that bring me and my family more and more in debt, which makes me angry. My mom also gets angry, but she is a lot worse. She's so incredibly pessimistic and always complains about how our lives are over. She also indirectly insults me, saying I would be lucky if I got into a clown college (I'm about to be a senior in high school), and says I might become a looser like my dad. I have pretty good grades tho (3.5/3.6), and I go to a really hard/prestigious private school, and I'm retaking my SAT in the fall. I also am a really good opera singer, so I know there's hope, but it really pisses me off when she says stuff like that to me! I help her out around the house, but she says it's not enough. Both of them are in their own worlds. My dad escapes reality by being overly optimistic and not taking charge. My mom never stops complaining and throws a pity party EVERY SINGLE NIGHT!!!!! I wish we could just be a family again, and debt can't get in the way of that, yet they are letting it tear us apart. I got mad at both of them last night, and now I'm staying with my sister in her apartment across town for the weekend (or longer). Am I being a bad daughter? Or do I have a right to be angry with them?
Who would I have to contact to assist the boy who was stripped in public by three girls in Florida?
Did he not know the girls, minding his own business, and got attacked for no reason. Or did they all hang together, prank each other from time to time, and this went a little to far. Those scenarios make a big difference. I'm not going to assume we know all the facts. The fact Mom won't press charges, and the Police called it a prank, suggest there is more to it than we know.
Basketball players.....I need help shooting with proper form?
My basketball coach has me stand around 2 or 3 ft. away from the basket. I have to shoot with my shooting hand and put backspin on the shot. If u need to use your weak hand to guide the ball but put your hand down before you shoot. Remember to flick your wrist towards the basket and keep your elbow in and when you feel like your shot is off go to the free throw line
Richard English made me very upset and I want to tear his eyeballs out for what he said to me what to do?
A guy named Richard English told me I am commiting suicide he said I drink too much he said a 750 ml's bottle of wine every friday, saturday and sunday is too much or a 1 liter bottle of tequila rose or 1 liter bottle of hpnotiq or 750 ml's of Nuvo or 375 ml's of vodka. He said any of those bottles every friday, saturday and sunday is drinking myself to death and he shouted with capital letters "YOU ARE KILLING YOURSELF IF THAT'S WHAT YOU WANT TO DO THEN NO ONE CAN STOP YOU JUST DON'T TAKE YOUR ANGST OUT ON ANYONE ELSE" and I really want to know why this guy told me I am drinking too much when I went to his profile and opened up some of his questions and saw other responses he wrote to people. One where he said that a person can drink if they are over 5 in the UK as long as they do it at home he even said he drinks himself and started when he was 5. He even told someone they can drink all they want if they are underage as long as they do it in their home. I also saw how he responded to a guy who asked whether it was safe to consume a bottle of red wine daily he responded to him to either have half a bottle of wine a day or take a few nights off each week and "you'll be fine". While he responded to my post that i am drinking myself to death with three bottles of wine or other in a week I really hate the ugly old man he's so unfair and I think he's a jealous piece of sh*t because I am young and he's nothing but an old piece of trash with all his youth behind him. The guy is 69 years old and probably jealous of a young 24 year old and wishes he were me thats why he is insulting me. I think that's the real reason, anyways I can't wait till this old man dies I would go and piss on his grave what to do now though while he's still alive????
How do I get my wife's freeloading kids out of my house?
I am married to my first wife at 42. It's her 3rd marriage at 39. Her 3 kids are boy 23, boy 21, girl 16. The my wife has the girl on weekends as terms of custody, but the 2 older boys are emancipated. None have any relationships, and every single weekend plus Friday and Monday morning on either side, they have nothing planned. They are social zeroes, and only want to watch cable, play video games, and eat. My daughters are 2 and 4, and I hate that they witness this lethargy. Things are tough with my wife, and she uses them against me when there's a conflict. I know therein lies the real problem, but I want to work it from 2 sides. The kids are adults, but they are simple parasites. They don't like me, and the feeling is mutual. Their family is inbred. They have a history of 1st cousin marriages, and I did some research finding that inbred creatures of any species are more asocial and introverted. We are dealing with genetic tendencies, not behavioral issues. They will never take part in any activity--I have tried camping, fishing, and picnics. Their father was a parasite off of his parents, the city for whom he worked, and tried to get worker's comp. after a fake 6-month back injury--yes, just like the guys committing fraud who are videotaped. So no examples anywhere. How do I get these parasites out my house with no help from my wife?
Do HIPAA banning filming or video taping in doctor's offices apply even after hours?
I've written a short film script with a scene that takes place in a doctor's office waiting room. Would HIPPA laws against filming or videotaping prevent me from shooting in an actual doctor's office waiting room, even if it's after hours and no patients are present?
How long will it take me to learn piano by self-teaching?
Anywhere from 6 months to never, depending on the kind of music you want to play. There is no way we can know if you have the skills to be a piano player.
Is this a good way to keep my bird egg warm?
i have a bird egg i think its a mourning dove and the flashlight went out of batterys and i dont have a incubaitor. the flashlight went out somtime durring the night, is the egg dead? yesterday i heard it pecking. and i am also holding it for warmth. is this good? how can i see if its dead or not?
Poll: Would this be insulting to do?
I get to see Daniel Radcliffe's musical "How to Succeed in Business without Really Trying". Would it be insulting to have him sign a Harry Potter book verse a play pamphlet or something? It feels like he might be kind of put off by that but I can't decide.
I was arrested for shoplifting but they fingerprinted me and took my picture!?
They asked me to come down to police headquarters (called me at home and said a store had me on videotape!). So I went down and was given an appearance ticket. But they finger printed me and took my photograph. Isn't that a little premature? Suppose I am innocent? PS: They got my name because I had been at the pharmacy picking up antibiotics while in the store and the manager who saw me on tape SUPPOSEDLY asked the staff "who is this person". They looked up my account and got my home phone. That is how I got caught. But how can they finger print me and take my picture when I haven't even been given a chance to prove my innocence?
What really happen to the body of Moses? why it was never found?
he was told he would never enter the promised land, but he appeared with elijah at the ascension of christ , so he may have been like enoch, elijah , and probably others taken into heaven
Transexual relationships ?
i don't know anything about the transsexual aspect from personal experience. but, i think the term "friends with benefits" in an ad is usually translated to "booty call". so a 26-year old probably figured that answering a booty call message would lead to more immediate physical contact.
Help me come up with a good insult!?
I'm looking for more of a rant teasing him for following the crowd. He wears fauxhawks, flat brim baseball hats and phiten necklaces. As long as possible so I can pick and choose what fits him most. He found out his friends all get their had cut at the same barber so obviously he has to as well. Feel free to ask questions and I will add needed info later. He is going into tenth grade if that helps. The most witty answer will get best answer. Thanks everyone!
I don't understand the concept of marrying somebody after your partner dies?
If I was really in love with a girl and we got married, I probably wouldn't even look for another person to be with if she dies. It just seems wrong and unethical. However, based on what I see on TV and just observation in general, it is considered as "moving on". That life goes on and generally what should be done especially when one's partner dies at such a young age. Why is that? Does that mean that you never loved your other partner before to be forgotten just like that? I mean, it's one thing to constantly mourn about the dead. But marrying another?
What are Police Officers Taught about Officer safety and policy issues concerning Being Video recorded on Duty?
a href="http://www.policeone.com/chiefs-sheriffs/articles/3801247-Videotaping-the-police-Officer-safety-and-policy-issues-explored/" rel="nofollow"http://www.policeone.com/chiefs-sheriffs…/a
What is wrong with my brother?
I'm 14 and he always tries to insult me mainly when we are at dinner or out at restaurants. For example when we out at a restaurant, We are on holiday in California and I planned some things to do and he said yeah, you're stupid. I said I'm sorry I took an initiative and he said. It's not initiative it's just google. I said at least I tried and he said yeah first time for that. He will tell us to shut up (with swearing) when we talk too loud. Recently because I have an insecurity about using bathrooms he said you're weird and said I'm going to embarass you and walked in to the other room and started saying She can't use the toilet, she can't use the toilet. He always insults me and my parents and just called my mum stubby and fat because of the pants. He called me a wizard and insulted me because I answered questions quickly. He always tries to put the blame on me. I asked him if he was jealous honestly. And he said to my mum..Look at her honestly why would ANYONE be jealous of HER. He is really frustrating me and I can't take it anymore. I'm try to get on with this but he keeps saying that it's me now and I don't like this.
What are the federal and Tennessee state laws on video taping others?
Today I was in my hometown in Tennessee and went to my old house, knocked on the door, and asked to see if I could see the inside, he declined in a rude manner, and left without any trouble. I visited an old neighbor on a culdasac behind my old house. They mentioned how weird this man was, but I didn't believe them. Sure enough, as we were leaving, we saw the man in his backyard filming us. He video taped us as we exited, following us for about 130 degrees. It was very clear he was videotaping us specifically. He was in his own yard, and we were never on his property following him declining giving us a tour. Just out of sheer curiousity, what are our rights in this case?
Why do women pull such immature tricks in a argument?
because they know that they are losing the argument and since they cannot accept that they start doing the things you listed
Is the colour of a Sikh's Turban important ?
I was told that traditionally a white turban is often worn as a sign of mourning but otherwise the colour is of no importance. Is that true? if not, can anyone, briefly, explain the significance of particular colours?
If god is the same as allah are christians insulting their own god?
there is only One God, if u think about it .......it wouldn't make sense if there was more than one.
Why is the best argument society can come up with against suicide is that it will hurt your loved ones?
Seems pretty weak. Everybody dies. They will be mourned sometime. Is it really better to be some sort of Pain Martyr and live every moment in pain and unhappiness just to save others from what they're going to experience someday anyway?
How long is a proper time to mourn my estranged husbands death?
Your story or his I should say is flat out really sad, I'm sorry about him ever going to Afghanistan and having suffered so much. I understand you did what you had to do and you did all that you could, I don't know if you have children or not with him, but imho a wedding where everyone there is bound to have known your husband and been sympathetic to his plight probably wasn't the best place to be socializing this soon. He was mentally ill he didn't choose to be that way, so people would probably see you as a wife that abandoned her husband when he had terminal cancer.. Mourn as long as you want but out of respect for his children friends and family, and his memory don't do it smack dab in front of the people that loved him too. Be discreet and respectful, many people lost him not just you. Pick up the book "how to survive the loss of a love" read it follow the steps and it will be your best companion at this time. take care
Saturday, July 16, 2011
Inline Skate Accident, can I place charges?
You can file a report with the police and could sue him in civil court. You can not file charges that is up to the police, they make the decision after reviewing the facts.
Will my car last after shop forgot oil after an oil change and drove it 14 miles?
The main job of engine oil is to get the heat out of the core of the engine & into the coolant jacket that's around the engine. The bearings can melt without oil, but there won't be any major malfunction for awhile. And, whatever they say they 'will' do - GET IT IN WRITING....
Why can angels go to hell, but demons can't go to heaven?
I'm larely agnostic, but this question confuses the heck out of me. Bare in mind that I really don't have much knowledge on this subject and am not trying to insult anyones faith or lack of. I just know that angels have fallen from God's grace and been sent to hell, so how is it that a demon cannot become good enough to go to heaven? My second question is why are all angels pretty and demons are always so ugly? Can it not be possible for a demon to be beautiful?
Am I insane....I know I am . ?
I really think that you should visit a professional. I can relate to some of the things that you say and they can be neurosis or depression but the killing everyone part and the hallucinations are not normal. I strongly encourage you to speak to a professional. Please, do.
Calling all figure skaters! How can I get the backspin position in the air in jumps?
I'm having a lot of trouble with my loop and flip. No matter what, on the ice I can't get my feet to cross in the air (in the backspin position). Off the ice I can do it fine- I've even videotaped myself, and people have said that I have the correct position off ice. What could be the problem? Please help, I want to fix this up so that I can move into Freestyle 5!!!!
Should I take this as a compliment?
The other day my friend came over and I had no makeup on. And she said I look better without it. Is that insulting or a compliment??
Is it true they will it look like the projectors are broken if someone is caught filming The Simpsons Ride?
A friend of mine has told me that at The Simpsons Ride at Universal Studios Florida, if the Krusty Krew Members (Universal Studios employees) catch people filming or taking pictures on the ride that they will switch to another film reel on the projectors which makes it look like the film is burning, and then an error message comes on the screen with the Universal logo that says "we are experiencing technical difficulties", and then after that, the lights will come on and they pull down all the Krusty cars in the dome the person was caught in, and they kick them out of Krustyland. Is it really true that the employees will actually go to the trouble of playing this film reel because they caught a rider breaking the rules by filming/photographing? I definitely know they at least pull down all the cars in the particular dome and kick the person out if they are caught filming, but do they actually switch to the reel that makes it look like the movie is burning? If this is true, how often do the play the reel when someone is videotaping?
Here's what I wrote about Michael Jackson on June 26, 2009. What do you think of this piece?
Me too feel for it. <3 He gives me so much stability in life. Everything he spoke for public, wrote, or created is so much genuine and will always inspire people. Because those are his emotions, those are him.
I need a CRAZY april fools joke!?
Okay so tonight, sometime around 4, or 5, I'm going to my friends house with my 3 best friends. So there's gonna be 4 of us. But 2 of them are gonna play a prank on me, so me and the other girl reallllyyy wanna get them back bad. We need something SO crazy. none of the stupid ones of hear of so far, like the toilet one, or whatever. but it has to be doable, as we are only 15. We're gonna videotape it for facebook too! thanks guys ( :
I found a small Mourning Dove, it can fly but has this wound on his neck. Keep it or release it?
When I came back from class I saw this small mourning dove sitting on my bike, I took it with me to my apartment since it seemed to be in a bad shape. Right now it is peeping sometimes and it can fly a bit but I noticed a big bloody spot on his neck. Probably some other bird tried to pick it. Should I release it or just keep it for a bit until the wound is healed? Is there a way I could treat the wound?
I have gotten very bad looks for nursing my baby in public? Does this happen to you often?
With my first daughter i have never gotten any rude looks or rude comments, i breastfed her until she was 16months when she then self weaned. I have 8month old twins who i breastfed and i pump and yesterday when me and my husband went to the mall we let our 4yo play at the play place and while he bottle fed(the pumped milk) to one of the girls and i breastfed the other. This women came up to me and made the comment that my baby was WAY to big to still be breastfeeding and either way it should be done at home. I was pretty insulted to be honest. I wasn't all out in the open about it. Does other breastfeeding mother has or have had this problem? Is this just common?
Finding the probability of "one or more"?
here is a hint: if you have to compute xxx or more, then computer the odds of less than xxx. In this case compute the probability that no companies surveyed use surveillance video. Subtract this from 1.
Do I tell my Parents about my brother drinking?
Being in high school myself, all I can say, is that it is his own life. If the drinking gets bad however, and he starts making very bad decisions, like failing or skipping school, I say tell. But for me, I drink, not like on a weekly basis though, but am still getting good grades. At my school, about 80% of the students drink. Many still do fine, and even one is our school president! In my opinion, it's how it affects him. If it's having a bad effect, then do tell. If he's able to handle it, let him. Because in college, this sort of environment is definitely something to get used to, so why not subject yourself to it now?
My former employer lied to the unemployment office.?
I don't know really. I guess it is because in most states, employers pay into unemployment benefits, and they don't want you to have that money since they terminated you for having a teller difference.
Excellent riddle for you,solve this?
I am the black child of a white father, a wingless bird, flying even to the clouds of heaven. I give birth to tears of mourning in pupils that meet me, even though there is no cause for grief, and at once on my birth I am dissolved into air. What am I?
My dad has gone crazy with his nutty punishments?
You're old enough to know what you need to do. Stop him from abusing your siblings. Make the call. Grab up evidence like those papers, and get out. If you don't stand up for your little sister, and your mother won't, I guarantee you that as she grows up he'll be far worse to her than he was to you. Get my meaning? Good luck to you.
Can you videotape a minor without parental consent/knowledge?
I read an answer to a question from a popular top contributor in this section saying you can't videotape minors without parental consent/knowledge. I thought you could. Can you? And can you do it in public?
Did she break her real teeth in the film Dogtooth?
Lots of blood came out, and her teeth were missing. Also did the father really hit her in the head with the videotapes? It felt so painful to me. Please answer my question.
Waitress dealing with registered sex offender? Warning: (This is a lengthy question)?
Wow! This creep, at 40, offered you a diamond ring that had belonged to his "alleged" diciest wife when you were only 16, videotaped you, spends all day in this restaurant without ordering anything (but once in a while a coffee otherwise management gives it to him for free), then complains because you didn't wait on him. I noticed some answers to your question suggested "It's your job." BULL$#!+!!!. If anybody needs to complain it's you to corporate management that lower management is catering to a voyeur creep@$$ registered rapist that doesn't buy anything, spends all day there, videotapes you, and scaring the hell out of you and other waitresses. Most, if not all, companies have policies against loitering. This guy is not a customer he is what he is registered as. How much longer will it take before he acts out on his voyeurism (he's done it before)? I suggest notifying the corporate office, at least file a report with the police even-though no crime has been committed (Yet), and find a new job ASAP. Good luck.
If OBL were really still alive, wouldn't he take this opportunity to humiliate Obama and the entire USA?
If he is still alive then he is alive and in US military custody being interrogated and he wishes he was dead and soon will be anyway.
How is this piece from my novel?
I think this story has a lot of potential! I really like the idea and I hope you continue with it. late in the story, try to throw in some stuff that has never happened in a story like this though and i think it will be great!
Can you read my story and help me decide what to do about my conflicted body image?
learn to accept the way you are.what you are saying is impossible,unless if you feel like you are in the wrong body,then you can go into surgery they can change you into a girl maybe you will feel better in a woman 's body.sorry you feel that way,i cannot even imagine myself in that situation.maybe there is something wrong with your brain,you should put this question in psychology maybe they can help stop feeling that way
Is it rude to ask for a copy of what our guests videotaped at our wedding?
My husband and I had a set budget for our wedding. We hired a professional photographer, but could not afford to hire a videographer as well. Although we would like to have been able to. I noticed that several people were video taping our wedding that occurred 8 months ago. I was hoping someone would send us a copy as a gift, but no one has. I guess they taped the wedding for their own memories. I would love to see what was taped, but I feel rude asking people. Is it rude to ask? If it were me, I would have sent a copy to the couple, or at least asked if they wanted one; especially knowing their wedding was not video taped. What you ask if it were you? I'm thinking of just asking family so I don't feel so rude.
Why do girls go for the cliche dude with the accoustic guitar/light rock?
Why do most girls fall head over heels over the idea of a guy who plays light rock, or even worse acoustic guitar. Personally I think light rock sucks, I mean music is expression. Rock is an expression of anger, rebellion, and energy. So why the hell are you playing so passively. Anyways as a talented bass player who's band has been told plenty of times we do the best rage against the machine covers people have ever heard, I'm wondering what is the average appeal of light rock and the guys who play it? I'm not trying to insult your opinions for those who are into this music, in trying to hear your rational.
Accused of stealing at work ever since they found out i was pregnant?
If you did not steal, why would you quit. Keep your job till you get another one. If they want to accuse you, challenge them to prove it. Especially if you innocent.
What did i do to make this guy stop talking to me?
ok well i met this guy on a cruise and it seemed like we hit it off. he lives in Europe and i live in the US, and i know i can't have a relationship with him, but i can still be friends with him. so we talked on fb for a week or two and he keeps saying that he wants to come visit me, we could watch horror movies together, i could go visit him, and then all of a sudden he stops responding to me, keeps just logging off on me, and by a month later it seems like he doesn't even wanna be friends. I mean i made other guy friends on that cruise and i talk to them, and they talk back, we still talk like friends. But he just stopped, and i know he doesn't have a girlfriend, and he's not gay, so what is it? And i didn't offend him, no insults at all, not even a joking "you idiot!" Nothing! i just want know what the hell i did, but i don't know what to do.......Help please?
Friday, July 15, 2011
I cant land a cartwheel correctly! help?
I can get to the point where im up and in the handstand position with legs apart, but then right when your supposed to land, i somehow twist to get my legs together and (i don't fall on the ground or anything) and land it on the ground. Its really frustrating. Ive videotaped myself and i cant seem to find whats wrong!, thats causing me to land it so weirdly! Any help? Sorry it is a a bit confusing. I've watching ton of videos, and still cant break the 'habit; of landing it like that!
Why are teens/young children so violent these days?
Its not the fault of one person. Its society as a whole. The things kids see when they are growing up is what they will do. It also has to do with lack of proper upbringing.
Is han Solo from starwars gay?
I mean think about it. I know him and Leia kissed and stuff, but thats just cause Luke wasn't putting out. I know that Luke is her brother. But like she could have used a light sabre to do the job. I think that Han was having sex with Chewy and Lando probably videotaped it. Just a thought?
Is this fair of my boyfriend? Question about "fantasies"?
Alright, so I've been with my boyfriend for 4 years and I really would like to try out role play in the bedroom (like nurse, maid, slave) because I think it would be a fun twist in our relationship. I also have fantasies of light bondage and a variety of other one on one fantasies. However, my boyfriend says the only fantasy he has is a threesome, which he knows I am terribly uncomfortable with, and every time I bring up my fantasy he says something along the lines of "so we can do your fantasy but not mine?" and I reply with "well, I'm willing to try your fantasies as long as they only involve the two of us." And he always says "So you are the one who gets to set the rules then?" Honestly, I don't think role play sex and a threesome are comparable with each other and it really ticks me off that he tries to compare them. Am I just being one sided? Are fantasies all equal? I mean, I even would be fine with just videotaping us, but of course it always comes down to "well that is your fantasy, what about mine?" I've told him a million times that if we ever had a threesome that would be the last time he had sex with me because I just couldn't view our relationship the same way afterward. It really upsets me that he tries to use his want to have sex with another person and me as a reason why we shouldn't''t do stuff that just involves the two of us. Bringing a third person in is too far (guy or girl) in my opinion. Personally I think bringing another person into the mix is a step too far, especially when I know (even if I wanted it - not that I do) he would never have a guyxgirlxguy 3-some, only Guyxgirlxgirl. Your thoughts?
Did i fracture a bone?
alright so yesterday i was dirtbiking and tried to go over a log but i was at an angle and slid down. the bike landed on top of my leg on the log as soon as i hit the log. it was swollen all day and hurts around a 7 out of 10 non stop waking me up the next mourning. as for what it looks like, the wound is just a little stripe of red dots with a purplish pink bruise
Do girls think guys like the friend zone?
girls seem to have a very clean conscious about trapping good guys like myself in the friend zone hell, is it because you think us guys like the friend zone? because none of us do. in fact making us just friends causes us to slowly begin hating you, I guarantee each girl who reads this question has a guy friend who she considers to be just a friend and you probably think hes perfectly fine with that position, but trust me he is NOT, eventually hes going to feel insulted by his entrapment in "hell" and he will lose his patience with you and stop talking to you entirely. so each girl who reads this needs to ask themselves if the friend zone is worth it, because eventually you will lose the guy entirely.
How to stop fighting rats?
So i asked before how to help a mourning rat because i had a rat that passed away and his cage mate became depressed , they all said to get a new rat. So i bought a new rat who is four months old and about half Alejandro's size. I started introducing them slowly, but then when i put them in the same cage Alejandro started attacking him, he actually drew blood. So now they are in separate cages, but i only had a drawer type thing to put the new rat in. it's a lot like a fish tank, but i don't want to keep him there, so is there any way to stop them from fighting? Because otherwise I'm going to have to give him back to the pet Store. Please help!
Am I A Paranoid Schizophrenic?
I've been odd for quite some time. I'm asking this question with a different e-mail address that I've never used before because I'm afraid that everyone I've e-mailed with my other one will read this and think badly of me. Every night I close the blinds because I'm afraid that people are looking at me. I'd close them during the day but my stepdad won't let me. Plus if they were during the day, I could see them and then close it. I can't comfortably sit down at night unless the blinds are closed. When I take a shower, I never turn on the light directly above the shower because I don't want the people outside to know that the shower is being used because I'm afraid they'll come to the window thing above and watch me. I've found myself sometimes clinging to the wall because I think I'm being videotaped in the shower and I'll peak over and glare at the window to let the people know I'm watching them so I can hopefully scare them away. When I go to the bathroom, I have to check behind the shower curtain to make sure no one is there. If the curtain isn't closed, I have to close it because I'm afraid people will watch me still. Sometimes I'm afraid my old boss is following me and that when I talk about her, she's listening to me and will get very mad. When she talked to the other employees in her native language, I always thought she was talking about me. When I go out in public and there are large crowds, especially when they're rambunctious, I'm afraid to think because I think they can hear my thoughts. If they laugh, I think it's because they've heard what I said and are laughing at me. There have been 2 instances in the past where I'm sure that there's a serial killer on his way to kill me. One time I slept with my BB gun under my pillow just in case. Sometimes I think my stepdad gave my mom and his first wife cancer and that if my mom dies, he'll hurt me. I think that the only reason he hasn't hurt me yet is because she's still here to protect me. When I was much younger, I held a knife to my sister's throat and threatened to kill her. When it's dark and I'm going into the garage, I freeze and look into the car to make sure there's not someone in there waiting to strike at me. I'll think "shut up" or "leave" as if I'm communicating with them telepathically. I'll hold my hand out while running inside the house, slamming the door shut. If I feel like I'm not alone, I'll open the door and push the air into the garage, as if I was pushing someone out. I always feel like there's a spirit behind me judging my every move. I believe we communicate telepathically because he won't talk to me. On about 3 occassions, I've felt a tap on my shoulder. Several times (but spread far apart) I've heard my name like it was said directly into my ear but there's no one around. Sometimes I'll hear someone say something but it's so short, I can't remember what it was. But again, I rarely hear things that aren't there. But I still feel like I can communicate with this guy that follows me around even though I can't see him. When I stay up late, I always go to bed by a certain time because I'm convinced my stepdad will come out of his room and yell at me. I'm 22 so it's not like I'm not allowed to stay up. I always think he hates me and that he wants to hit me but can't. Sometimes when I lie awake at night, I make sure I don't look at my closet because I think there might be a serial killer in there and if I don't let him know that I know he's there, he'll leave. I don't sleep on my back because I don't want to entice the serial killer to kill me because that's how I'd lie in a coffin. I'm convinced that I'm supposed to die by the time I'm 30 and I've attempted suicide 12 times. I burned a part of my arm once because that's what the character did on Girl, Interrupted and I felt that I needed to be like her. I'm very delusional. I'm convinced that I'm going to be famous and I'll get angry at anyone that threatens my delusions and I'll think they hate me and are just out to destroy my future. I'm afraid to check for the mail more than once a day because I think that my neighbors are waiting by their window to watch me and that they'll think I'm crazy for going out more than once. If I'm walking to someone's house, I'll make sure they think I've walked past their house then awkwardly move up towards the front walkway and ring the doorbell. I'll never stand in front of the door because I'm afraid they'll watch me through the peephole. One time I saw a bunch of papers fall from my drafting table. I know I saw that. Then I looked back and they never moved. Another time, I know I saw a big brown furry thi
Why are some men turned on by making own sexual videos?
It's like watching a porno. Even better, he gets to see you naked anytime he watches it. You can try a short video, but aim the camera below the pillow level so your face isn't showing. You don't EVER want it to "accidentally" end up on the internet.
Should i contact her or leave her?
I met a girl and feel in love with her I did not mean to we started out friends and it just happened she was dating someone at the time I feel for her but stupidly told her how I felt anyways she told me she had the same feeling but didn’t want to hurt the guy she was with she ended up breaking my heart but I could see she was in a lot of pain she wanted me to hate her so I could move on and I could see tears in her eyes when she insulted me we lost contact for about 6 months and I was thinking of contacting her just to see if she is happy but not sure if that would upset her make her happy or what to say I’m not looking to go out just want to know she is happy that’s all but it seems risky what do you think
I'm guessing I shouldn't bother with these people again, what do you think? (there's a bit of text to read)?
LMFAO LMFAO LMFAO LMFAO ! This made me laugh so hard. Not at you, at what they said, and their names. They're stupid, forget about them. They're just a huge waste of time for you and if they keep on making fun of you ignore them. If they apologize forgive them, but don't be they're friend. They're honestly idiots, and making fun of you for they're own personal reasons. Try not to cry anymore tho, cause it just shows them that they won, and they'll just make fun of you even more. And if you see them, be the bigger person and try to apologize, and if they don't forgive you they obviously aren't worth your time.
OMG my sister is so freaking annoying.?
i saw this in The Office...you should be like "Have you been sleeping with alot of men lately? cause your starting to look like one" :)
Father's day, depression, pregnant?
I am just DEPRESSED :(.... It's father's day and my dad is been gone for 2 years now (RIP). I just miss him so much..I have been crazy depressed before but my husband was always there to help me cope with the grief. We got in a little fight yesterday and I have been pushing him away since. He apologyzed and the whole deal but I don't feel like talking to him. I have been crying since I woke up this morning. Every soul I know is busy right now. There is no one I can call to talk to. I called that 1800- talk number this morning; cried, and talk my voicebox off in the lady's ears and it still didn't help. I do not feel like doing anything today. I just want to sit home all day and mourn my dad's death. I am pregnant and afraid that all this stress will hurt my little man but I just can't help it. I feel helpless. :'(. Any advidce of how to get through this day without passing out from all these tears and headaches?
Is 'Vanilla twilight' by Owl City about grieving a death or just grieving a breakup?
it's commonly believed it's about mourning a death but i personally think it's about his exgirlfriend who moved cross country.
If there's evidence to child abuse but no testimony can you convict the parents?
My friend has been in an unbelievably abusive family, she has scars and burns all over her body from her parents, and she has a horrible disease that is predicted to kill her at the end of June. Her parents videotaped the abuse, and we have the tapes. The only problem is she doesn't want to be alive when the evidence is brought to the police. I was wondering if she is dead could i use the videotapes to get her parents convicted for all of the horrible things they have done to her? Also, she is 18 so i also need to know if they can be convicted for it while she is alive.
I havent spoken to my ex girlfriend in a month, should I call her?
Last month i broke up with my ex. We had a really bad relationship. I yelled and insulted her all the time because she hurt me all the time. She was immature, unconscious of her actions, and never spent time with me. I broke up because it broke my heart knowing she planned a summer program to go to when she never planned a day to be with me, and it made her happier than talking to me. We havent spoken to each other im a month. I really miss her, and i was thinking of calling her to talk and hang out for closure. I was hoping we can try again in the future, is this a good or bad idea? Should I just leave her alone or should i talk to her?
Top 5 Radiohead songs?
Mine 5.Fake plastic trees 4.Videotape. 3.Subterranean homesick alien/Bullet proof/Climbing up the walls 2.How to dissapear completely 1.Street spirit (Curious)
Why is it that the gov't released all the footage of Saddam Hossein's death but didn't do the same with Osama?
I mean I find it rather suspicious that they did that and the gov't also stated that it is a islamic ritual to be buried at sea, I am muslim, I would know and it's not. The gov't is also saying the pictures are to graphic to release but they videotaped Saddam Hossein being hung up close and personal and those lousy pics are too graphic??? It's all a conspiracy: LIES. LIES. LIES. at every corner the gov't keeps contradicting themselves and having Obama as pres., I honestly did not expect this. I also believe that if Bin Laden did die, it was a while back, the gov. just didnt find him. They navy seals did not just mosy on down to wherever he was hiding and were like oh hes here and shot him. It takes more then that. i'm not going to lie, Osama is a bloodthirsty phene. He desreved to die the min. he was born but all i am asking for is a lil proof and to be truthful I think that the only reason they are saying that he died now is because they want to shut up the 9/11 families. I want proof and I am not even a member of the 9/11 fdamily I am surprised that those who are still not asking fopr proof. May god bless you all and my prayers and thoughts go out to all the 9/11 families.
Atheists & Freethinkers: Should *ALL* types of behaviors between consenting adults be legal?
It's pretty obvious that some sexual practices (such as the things you've described) are done by people who are not completely 'compos mentis'. Where there's a clear imbalance of power (such as you describe, where a 60-something is brutalizing young girls in their late teens), then someone needs to step in. Sometimes people need protecting from themselves, because 'they know not what they do'. It's evident (to me, anyway) that some sexual behaviours are the result of underlying mental/emotional health problems. Seriously, what sane person wants to be hurt, abused, or maimed or do those things to others for a sexual thrill?
How can I thank my guy friend?
Last night I got really drunk with some friends at a party and we videotaped it. I was throwing up all over the place. My guy friend picked me up and carried me to his home and put in his bed with a garabe can next to me. He stayed with me for a few hours until I went to sleep. I took off my clothes and I was just in my Victoria's Secret leopard print bra and thong. He went into his sister's room and got me one of her shirts and shorts and put them on me. He put an ice pak on my head to help get rid of my headache. This moring I asked him why he helped me since he was about to get laid with some other girl and he said that he wanted to make sure that I was safe. How can i thank him for being so sweet and helping me? We are both 19.
Do Scorpios have a special power or something?
yea Scorpios are known to read people, they know the truth no matter what, its really hard to lie to a scropio the truth is gonna come out no matter what u do, they talk to you first and find words out to take the truth out of you and by seeing your face expressions and how your emotions are at the time.
My brother's wife is a troublemaker?
I think your calling his wife stuck up was just one incident. I don't think you have ever liked her and maybe have been jealous about how she took him from all of the family. What you need to do is write a note to her and apologize. Then do your best to not make rude comments to anyone about her (or anyone else) because it's you that will be left out and not her. Your brother is not going to choose you over his wife and you need to understand that. Write the note and be nice. Otherwise, you are going to find they have little or nothing to do with you.
Should I get offended by this stuff?
my friend was complaining about her older brother and how protective he is over her and she's sick of it and wish he would lay off. In the back of my head i was thinking, i wish my brother was protective over me so i got offended by it because she knows that my brother doesn't pay no mind to me. We're twins so he got pretty sick of me [by hours he's older than me,] I wish he was protective over me and i get upset knowing he doesn't care about me. He seriously doesn't. ): So, i get upset everytime someone mentions funny/good stories about there brothers. Is it normal to feel this way and get insulted when someone talks about there brother in fount of me?
Is there life after divorce?
man trust me , you DO NO'T want Divorce support ,you need to think of the most embarrassing romantically cheesy and pathetic stuff and do them ,think of the one thing that if you do you will guarantee her having you back and DO IT, because there is NO life after divorce , thats why two years after i am still at this very forum .no matter how pathetic "the move" sounds to you ,divorce is ten times shittier .
I need a song for mourning?
Recently my best friend's family lost there 7year old cousin. I want a song to help them with the mourning and to show things will get better.
How to taunt/insult a girl who is a little bit mean w/o embarrassing her?
There is a girl that always teases and taunts me in everything I do. She notices all I do. But she's not the 'super mean-type of girl', she can be sweet sometimes. If you talk to her seriously, she will respond with sincerity. I want to counter her taunts but I'm afraid that she will get mad at me. I easily win 'trash talk' among the boys but I'm afraid to try it to her because I'm afraid she will get embarrassed to her friends . Please help!!!
South Carolina - James R. Byers gets LIFE SENTENCE for a $10.00 sell of Crack. Is this Right or Wrong?
I think a life sentence is O.D! because there are rapists, child molesters & murderers out there who only got a few years some even months, Some of those people are free, some are our neighbors! so yeah a life sentence for James is pathetic & it goes to show that the "justice system" doesn't work as it should..
Thursday, July 14, 2011
Is it more than just curiousity when the taping is intentional?
i recently discovered that i was being videotaped taking showers...by my male cousin who is 19. i found the hidden camera and he was talked to about this one on one with me. he says he is embarassed and acted out on an impulse from thoughts of the female body and that he has no attraction toward me. i dont know if its b/c he's a vigin with heightened impulse or something more. but, he says he wont do it again. i am worried that this may be more than what he leads on. plus, he doesnt want anyone to know about it. what should i do?
Is there a way to prioritize my WiFi speed to my laptop than to my dad's?
a href="http://en.allexperts.com/q/Wireless-Communications-2435/wireless-internet-connection-slow.htm" rel="nofollow"http://en.allexperts.com/q/Wireless-Comm…/a
Can some matches/situations in WWE truly be as intense/brutal without blood/cussing?
like how is a steel cage match or a cell supposed to be brutal without some blood? How can a last man standing match or a personal grudge match or streetfight supposed to be intense without a little blood? How can some fueds come across as personal with some of the words they use as insults now days? It has to have the proper amount of cussing but nothing overused. The thing is WWE can get away with this having a PG rating but they are afraid to offend sponsors and thus afraid to push the rating. Remember SmackDown used to be PG during Ruthless Agression and they got away with some stuff then. And shows like The Simpsons and King of the Hill have PG ratings as well. So why can't WWE put this product out instead of what they have now
Are we born with moral values or we acquire it over time?
Someone claims that to think raping a little child is right is like accepting 2+2=5 is right... so from this he proves that moral values are things that we're born with rather than acquired over time, with that, we understand why an animal mourns over the death of its child, why animals defend one another against predators, even risking their lives at times... animals surely haven't acquired these moral values, therefore, we're born with these moral values just like animals are... this is my view about it, what about yours?
Could a police officer arrest me on my front lawn if I'm not videotaping?
NO! You have the right within the confides of the constitution. That incident in Rochester was ridiculous! It was the cop who trespassed on her property and violated her constitutional rights. If your on your front lawn and not breaking any laws (Such as parading around naked in the open for example) you can't be arrested.
Is saying that God would be so awful as to send people to Hell, doing him a big disservice?
We know bits of the bible are made up, and that bit must have been made up to scare people. How can doing something so appalling be anything to do with a loving father? Monstrous psycho more like, if he were human he would be known all over the world as the worst human ever, the person who kept people alive so he could torture them. Nothing anyone could think up could be worse, so isn't saying God is like that, just betraying him and insulting him and spreading terrible lies about him?
How does my poem sound?
Hi I like it. How sweet and sad. it's amazing how this poem makes me feel. heart touching i like he picture words you painted.
I'm not sure I understand my wife's attitude toward my efforts?
We've had some ups and downs over the past year or so. I haven't been the best husband, getting angry sometimes when she demands a lot of attention or complains a lot. For her part she's spent time flirting with other guys and insulting me, though she insists the other guys mean nothing and they're after her, and the insults are just jokes. We've had a few real blow ups. My issue is over the years I've purchased a number of books about how to keep your wife happy and how to be a good husband. Some about how to please her in bed and others about communication and making her happy. She says she wanted me to read these and I have. Not sure if they helped. But she has never done the same. She doesn't seem to put the effort into wanting to improve things and seems like she's satisfied about how things go. I've pointed this out to her before. Well I did again a few days ago when she complained that I was being too aggressive in my job search and I should want to find work that lets me stay home a lot and focus on her and our future kids. I pointed out that I already put a lot of effort into the relationship and mentioned the books I've bought and spent time reading. She just sort of laughed and said, "Oh, yeah, those" in reference to the books. What gives? She said she wanted me to focus on her, read those books and all, and now she just sees them as a joke or something. Can someone explain this to me? What have I done wrong here?
HOW TO CONVINCE MY FRIEND?
my friend studying inhis college, is a catholic but the students in his college who are protestants and pentecosts are fighting with him regarding his belief . he is trying to be friend with them but they are not accepting him as friends . protestants and pentecostants arguing that catholics are not true christians . i tried to convince him that he is atru christian but he is worried . how i can i pacify . please suggest???????? . since i am a muslim i dont know much about christtainism but i want to convince him taht his prayers will be listened by his god . also i ftried to speak with his college mates who are protestants and pentecosts butthey said i smust not interfere in christians affairs . i am not worried about the way how they insulted me bcoz i also like jesus . also i think all are equal but my only concern is i want to convince my friend and make him a friend of the pentecosts and protestan christians . even i am ready to sacrifice my friendship if they accept my friens as one of his .
What are the laws on videotaping people?
If you have seen those repo shows on tv, you have probably wondered how much trouble they could get in, people tell them to stop recording so they move the camera and record secretly and a ton of other stuff. and when people ask what the cameras are for (their tv show) they just say its for their protection. What are the laws aboit recording people on and off public property.
When will Jesus return?
those videotapes I let him borrow??? There's some private stuff on there! Is it possible he made a copy???
What are some good uplifting songs after a friend takes thier own life?
so my best friend, recently had a really close friend take her life. and she wants to sing a song at her funeral and the girls parents have also asked her to.but she does not know what song she could sing and is trying to see if i can help, i am hoping to find a song obviously to uplift people and not to mourn her death but to celebrate her life. Not sink into sadness over the circumstances of her death and the sadness to drive one to do such a thing, but to remember the happier times please help so i can help. This is how my best friend described her, please help me find a song that seems fitting to at least say something on a girl like this " ok kind sweet caring OCD loving bouncy full of life amazing she would always bounce off the walls and she would wake up at the weirdest times like 2:07 am was her favorite smart beyond all belief funny quirky and fun loving."
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)